Other Sumiko's music :Click Here!


The end of the year 2020 is just around the corner.
It's been an unprecedented and difficult year for all of us.
Let's stay resilient and put our lives back together toward 2021!

In February, I will serve as a lecturer for two series of three:
"Let's Connect!" Explore and Enjoy World Music〜the roots and the new perspectives.
The course focuses on what folk music is, and explores the musical journey of Eurasian continent, referring to the relations between non-Western music and Silk Road, Russian, and Japanese music.

Details below↓

Online Piano Lesson
All ages and levels are welcome!
Sumiko is a classically trained pianist/composer with a music degree, who is also open to diverse genres, such as pop, jazz and improvisation.
Her goal is to provide the high quality instruction based on diverse understanding of technique, musical expression and interpretation, so anyone can feel the joy of playing and achieve success in piano theory.
A free trial lesson. Lessons can be offered in either English or Japanese. Online only.

If interested, click any icon of the Social Media or send a message on this site to contact.
Looking forward to scheduling your first piano lesson!

Areas of expertise: piano, composition, arrangement, ear-training, music theory.

Hello Seattle friends.
I am very sad to inform you that the Smile for Japan 2020 Concert was canceled, due to the coronavirus concern, which also caused a cancelation of my travel to US.
I am very shocked that Seattle has been severely affected by this malady.
I was anxiously looking forward to participating in this special concert and am deeply sorry for any trouble and distress this might cause you.
I just really appreciate your support and willingness for this charity event.
One positive thing is that we are planning on a concert a year from now in 2021, which will be a memorable year, a decade after the 2011 Great Tohoku Earthquake and Tsunami.
Thanks again for your cooperation and I am so sorry for the letdown.
I hope that you and your family stay healthy and safe and I will definitely see you all next year!

Past News

What's New?

Dec. 9, 2020 Update : News, Schedule

Dec. 7, 2020 Update : Schedule

Aug. 21, 2020 Update : News